State League First Division

YEAR	WINNERS                  RUNNERS UP                  THIRD PLACE
1962	Swan Valley              Kiev                        Spearwood Rovers
1963	Spearwood Rovers         Cracovia                    Julia
1964	Kiev                     Julia                       Caledonian
1965	Cracovia                 Cockburn United             Perth City
1966	SMA Cottesloe            Perth City                  Kiev
1967	Kiev                     West Perth Athena           Subiaco City
1968	Subiaco City             University                  Perth City
1969	Perth City               Cockburn United             Caledonian
1970	Bayswater United         Swan Athletic               North Perth Croatia
1971	North Perth Croatia      Kwinana United              Cockburn United
1972	Stirling City            Melville Alemannia          Perth City
1973	Floreat Athena           North Perth Croatia         Macedonia United
1974	Spearwood Dalmatinac     North Perth Croatia         Melville Alemannia
1975	North Perth Croatia      Cracovia                    Swan Athletic
1976	Rockingham United        Macedonia United            Cracovia
1977	Gosnells City            Macedonia United            Sorrento
1978	Stirling Cracovia        Rockingham United           Cockburn United
1979	West Perth Macedonia     North Perth Croatia         Kwinana United
1980	Morley-Windmills         North Perth Croatia         Melville Alemannia
1981	Floreat Athena           North Perth Croatia         Melville Alemannia
1982	Osborne Park Galeb       Melville Alemannia          Balcatta Etna
1983	Bayswater Inter          Kwinana United              Stirling Cracovia
1984	Forrestfield United      Balga                       Cockburn United
1985	Gosnells City            Kelmscott                   Cockburn United
1986	Kingsway Olympic         Cockburn United             Bassendean Caledonian
1987	Sorrento                 North Perth Croatia         Fremantle Benfica
1988	Kelmscott                Fremantle Benfica           Bassendean Caledonian
1989	Kelmscott                Kwinana United              Fremantle Benfica
1990	Ferndale United          Rockingham City             Fremantle Benfica
1991	Wanneroo British         Bassendean Caledonian       Melville Alemannia
1992	Bassendean Caledonian    Swan IC                     Armadale Park (PSL)
1992	Ferndale United          Balga                       Wanneroo British (SFWA)
1993	Dianella Serbia          Swan IC                     Melville Corinthian
1994	Stirling Toscany         Fremantle City              Bassendean Caledonian
1995	Western Knights          Kingsway Olympic            Morley-Windmills
1996	Joondalup City           Fremantle City              Morley-Windmills
1997	Southside United         Rockingham City             Ashfield/Bunbury
1998	Ashfield/Bunbury         Rockingham City             Swan IC
1999	Swan IC                  Rockingham City             Wanneroo City
2000	Bassendean Caledonian    Stirling Lions              Dianella White Eagles
2001	Ashfield                 Stirling Lions              Queens Park
2002	Stirling Lions           Armadale                    Queens Park
2003	Bayswater City           Mandurah City               Armadale
2004	Armadale                 Wanneroo City               Canning City
2005	Wanneroo City            Mandurah City               Balcatta
2006	Fremantle Spirit         Ashfield                    Mandurah City
2007	Mandurah City            Ashfield                    South West Phoenix
2008	Canning City             South West Phoenix          Wanneroo City
2009	Balcatta                 Wanneroo City               South West Phoenix
2010	Bayswater City           Bunbury Forum Force         Wanneroo City
2011	Bunbury Forum Force      Swan United                 Wanneroo City
2012	Cockburn City            Mandurah City               Wanneroo City
2013	Wanneroo City            Dianella White Eagles       Canning City
2014	Shamrock Rovers Perth    Ashfield                    Bunbury Forum Force
2015	Mandurah City            Ashfield                    Joondalup United
2016	Joondalup Unied          Mandurah City               Forrestfield United
2017	Western Knights          Forrestfield United         Dianella White Eagles
2018	Rockingham City          Gwelup Croatia              Fremantle City
2019	Gwelup Croatia           Western Knights             Fremantle City
2020	Olympic Kingsway         Western Knights             Fremantle City
2021	Stirling Macedonia       Western Knights             Quinns FC
2022	Olympic Kingsway         Mandurah City               Western Knights
2023	Western Knights          Mandurah City               Fremantle City

** NOTE: This league has previously been called the Premier League and the Second Division.

** NOTE: Due to the Federation split of 1992, there were two leagues that were of Semi-Pro First Division standard that season. 1992 in the above table will show two winners and runners-up, one for the PSL (Professional Soccer League) and the other for the SFWA (Soccer Federation of WA).

Back to the Records & Trophy Winners Index

This page was last updated on the 29th August, 2023