Amateur League Premier Division

YEAR    WINNERS                    RUNNERS UP
1968    Queens Park Amateurs       Subiaco City Amateurs
1969    Graylands Hostel           N/A
1970    Gosnells Town Amateurs     Queens Park Amateurs
1971    Gosnells Town Amateurs     Melville Alemannia
1972    Meazza                     Kelmscott
1973    Neerlandia                 Graylands Hostel
1974    Belmont Cloverdale         Spearwood Dalmatinac Amateurs
1975    Windsor Athletic           Maccabi
1976    Maccabi                    Graylands Hostel
1977    Whitford United            Balga
1978    Whitford United            Florina Dianella
1979    Windsor Athletic           Espanol
1980    Windsor Athletic           Highgate Chindits
1981    Kwinana United Amateurs    Ferndale United
1982    Ferndale United            Chindits
1983    Gosnells Amateurs          Ferndale United
1984    Gosnells Amateurs          Mandurah City
1985    Gosnells Amateurs          Rochester
1986    Rochester                  Frenabtke United
1987    Gosnells Amateurs          Windsor Athletic-South Perth
1988    Fremantle United           Gosnells Amateurs
1989    Fremantle United           Canning City
1990    Canning City               Mandurah City
1991    Fremantle United           Canning City
1992    Fremantle United           Rochester
1993    Gosnells/Ferndale United   Fremantle United
1994    Fremantle United           Shamrock Rovers
1995    Mandurah City              Fremantle United
1996    Shramrock Rovers           Fremantle United
1997    Shramrock Rovers           Fremantle United
1998    Fremantle United           Kwinana United
1999    Murdoch University         Shamrock Rovers
2000    Fremantle United           Forrestfield United
2001    Hamersley Rovers           Murdoch University
2002    Hamersley Rovers           Forrestfield United
2003    Hamersley Rovers           Fremantle United
2004    Shamrock Rovers            University of WA
2005    Colo Colo                  University of WA
2006    Spearwood Dalmatinac       Stirling Panthers
2007    Shamrock Rovers            Fremantle United
2008    Fremantle United           Hamersley Rovers
2009    Stirling Panthers          Shamrock Rovers
2010    Shamrock Rovers            Olympic Kingsway
2011    Southern Spirit            Melville City
2012    Joondalup United           Hamersley Rovers
2013    North Perth United         Joondalup United
2014    North Perth United         Fremantle Croatia
2015    Gwelup Croatia             Wembley Downs
2016    Gwelup Croatia             North Perth United
2017    Wembley Downs              Kingsley
2018    North Perth United         Kingsley
2019    Kingsley                   Quinns FC Amateurs
2020    North Perth United         Kwinana United
2021    South West Phoenix         Maddington White City
2022    Maddington White City      Jaguar FC
2023    Emerald FC                 East Perth

(Not including old PASSA Championships)

 8 - Fremantle City (Fremantle United)

 7 - Gosnells City Amateurs (Gosnells Town/Gosnells Amateurs/Gosnells-Ferndale United)

 5 - Shamrock Rovers

 4 - North Perth United

 3 - Hamersley Rovers
   - Windsor Athletic

 2 - Gwelup Croatia
   - Whitford United (Whitford City)

 1 - Belmont Cloverdale
   - Emerald FC
   - Fremantle Colo Colo (Colo Colo)
   - Ferndale United (Merged with Gosnells City)
   - Graylands Hostel
   - Joondalup United
   - Kingsley
   - Kwinana United Amateurs
   - Maccabi
   - Maddington White City
   - Mandurah City
   - Manning United (Canning City/Canning-Lanford/Suburbs United/Centenary FC)
   - Meazza (Merged with Bayswater City)
   - Murdoch University
   - Neerlandia
   - Queens Park
   - Rochester
   - Southern Spirit
   - South West Phoenix
   - Spearwood Dalmatinac
   - Stirling Panthers
   - Wembley Downs

* NOTE: The above data combines the Amateur Soccer Assocation (1968 to 1987) and the Western Australian Amateur Social Soccer Assocation (1988 to 2004) Premier Divisions. Football West took control of the Sunday (Amateur) League from 2005.

Below is Premier League data from the old Perth Amateur Social Soccer Assocation, it merged with the Amateur Soccer Assocation in 1988 to form the Western Australian Amateur Social Soccer Assocation.


YEAR    WINNERS                    RUNNERS UP
1975    Belmont Cloverdale         University Amateurs
1976    White Sands Hotel          Lavander Hill Mob
1977    Wings XI                   White Sands Hotel
1978    Albion United              White Sands Hotel
1979    Jeans West                 Albion United
1980    Albion United              Stirling County
1981    Perth City Amateurs        Pantha
1982    Pantha                     Mosman
1983    Morley City                Inglewood Kiev Amateurs
1984    Inglewood Kiev Amateurs    Morley City
1985    Langford Assegai           Inglewood Kiev Amateurs
1986    Canning Town               Kelmscott Amateurs
1987    Kelmscott Amateurs         Landford Assegai

Back to the Records & Trophy Winners Index

This page was last updated on the 28th September, 2023